Announcement

13 01 2010

Hi guys

I have made a decision about whether I will carry on the legacy now I have reached the 10th generation.  After many sleepless nights I have decided that I will not continue and once the legacy heir has been decided and an ending have been written, the Shenston Legacy will conclude.

But do not worry as I am planning on other projects.  To begin with I am going to do a SimStory instead of start another legacy.  I already have a story idea in mind and have built the characters and houses for it.  It will hopefully be quite an extensive but light hearted story that will be written in chapters like my legacy. I am very excited about it and I hope you guys will be too and will keep reading.

The first chapter of the story will be posted once the last chapter of the legacy has been posted and I will upload the link here.

Thank you all for reading

Hugs & Kisses

StarSarah xxxx

p.s. Little Elvis has aged up during my recent play tims, here is what he looks like as a kid….

Actions

Information

30 responses

13 01 2010
Me

Elvis is very good looking.

13 01 2010
zenna96

I agree with your decision to not continue the legacy. As much as I love it, I just think if it was to be continued, the plotlines might be harder to think up for you, and it would actually go against the “rules”, hahaha.
I cannot wait to read your sims story when it comes out 🙂 I’ll keep my eyes peeled for the link to that.

…Oh, and I’m voting for Sunny. It would be funny to see the legacy end how it started- with the surrounded by family LTW and I just like her looks and cheery personality.
As I said with the ‘ends how it started’, I wouldn’t mind if Paris won.

13 01 2010
kama674

When I first read this, I was like oh, no! But it’s okay, I know sims can’t make up your world and you need time to yourself. It’ll be sad whiwout this legacy though…. I’ll have to find another one to read and follow. You did an awsome job and I’m off to vote for the heir!

13 01 2010
kama674

Okay, I have voted for Sunny! It was close between her and Asia but she won in the end! Also, I agree with zenna. Could you upload her to the exchange please?

13 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Thanks for voting guys. I know its sad, but you can read my sim stories from now. They should be just as exciting. I have uploaded all the girls to the exchange: http://www.thesims3.com/mypage/StarSarah

13 01 2010
mandini88

I’m loving this Legacy… It’s like a juicy soap opera 😀 Can’t wait to find out what happens at the end. Shall be sad when it’s all over! Keep up the good work though, Sarah ^_^

By the way, if anyone is interested, I’ve started a blog for my own Legacy… I’ve just reached Generation 6, so I’ve got a lot more Chapters to organise and post up 🙂
http://theleemalegacy.wordpress.com/
Oh, and if anyone can link me towards, or even give me, some wordpress tips, then I’d greatly appreciate it. I want my blog to look all pretty, hehe.

13 01 2010
Elizabeth

Okay, I love love Asia but I think I must vote for Sunny. Its sad that your legacy is ending but I will definitely read your stories. Keep up the good work!

13 01 2010
pinklilyrose

Hi Sarah! Awesome legacy!I have been following it from the beginning, too bad it’s over now, but i am happy about your other project. Just wondering, do you still have Peaches or Daniel? Is there any way you could upload them?

13 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Pinklilyrose. I am glad you like the legacy. I have Peaches but i do not have Daniel i am afraid. I will upload Peaches to the exchange tonight. Check back here later: http://www.thesims3.com/mypage/StarSarah

13 01 2010
Lu

As sad as I am to hear you not continuing the Shenston Legacy, they had a good long go and I enjoyed reading it, I wish you the best of luck in anything else you do and will try my best to read anything else you do, but I have strict parents who block a lot of things.

Best of Luck

Lu

13 01 2010
Beckey

Hi Sarah, I have always adored your legacy hooked on the first chapter and its devolped very far. You’ve given us endless entertainment for about 6 or 7 months now. Were all very greatfull. But when you release your sim story/stories, you can kill characters off much easier, and there are no rules or regulations, so their will be more juicy stories to read every week. I’m sure the stories will be the same if not better then your legacy. Well done on your legacy and good luck for future posts to the sim stories site.

-Bex

P.S maybe on the simstories, you could make it about the whole neighbourhood. Rather then just one house. thanks 🙂

13 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Arr thanks Becky and Lu for all your support. Its a scary old world, but i am going to go out there without the support of a legacy and do it on my own. I promise the stories will be much better xxx

13 01 2010
Beckey

Is that even possible? 🙂

14 01 2010
Lindsey

Aaww, I can’t believe it’s really ending!

I will definitely check back for the stories!

14 01 2010
courtneysims3

This is one of my favourite legacies, and I really don’t want it to come to an end. Elvis is a little cutie; I’m so happy that there was a boy, just to finish it all off, even though I love little baby girls. I can’t wait for your sim story. It’s going to be awesome. By the way, I’m starting a legacy of my own, and I hope that you will read it. It’s at http://thermopolislegacy.wordpress.com

14 01 2010
kama674

Thanx for puting her up on the exchange as well as the other girls, Sarah! By the way, where did you get Sunny’s hair?

15 01 2010
Kimi

I’ve been silently reading your Legacy since the 3rd Generation, and I have to say Sunny is my favorite Shenston by far. I’m sad to see the Legacy ending, but I’ll probably follow along on your other story when you start it. I loved your Legacy. I’d also like to add that I prefered the way Cleo looked as a child over her teenage look. I thought she was super cute as a kid. Continue writing these wonderful simstories! ^^

15 01 2010
Fakririjekt

Where is the family tree, Sarah? 😦

16 01 2010
emma

I voted for sunny, I so hope she wins. Are you going to be posting your sim story on this site, or another?

16 01 2010
kama674

Emma, I think it’s going to be a different blog or site because this one is for her legacy. And I hope that Sunny will win too. She’s one of my favs others being Rhona and Eva;)

16 01 2010
SuziCat

Wow, I had a LOT of catching up to do, but i did it! Super good stuff! I voted for Sunny; she seems so sweet! I look forward to seeing how this story wraps up and any future stories that you do!

17 01 2010
irenee

what exactly is a sim story?
and how different is it to a legacy?

18 01 2010
icy

hi LOVE ur legacy plz go 2 my site http://breathewithabreakenheart.yolasite.com/ its not a legacy tho srry

20 01 2010
cohenlegacy

Elvis is adorable. (:
Although I’m sad you won’t be continuing, I’m looking forward to your other projects as I’ve enjoyed reading this one.

20 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Emma

kama is right. I will be posting my Sim Story on another site, but i will link this one to it so you can find it easily. Thanks for reading xx

20 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Irenee

A Simstory is just a story. It does not follow any rules or guildlines, thus you can write what you want. It is almost like a book but with pictures x

20 01 2010
polly75 - The Sander Legacy Blog

I think you’ve made the right decision, even though we’re many reader who will miss you. “Stop when on top” it’s the right decision here (you can say that in English can’t you? I think you understand what I mean anyway). You’re Legacy has really inspired me. I have some generations left to go… 😉

I will definatly look out for that story!

20 01 2010
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

“Stop while you are ahead” i think is the right English term but what you said Polly works too 🙂

Glad to hear my legacy has inspired you – your legacy is brilliant too. Hope you read my stories xx

20 01 2010
Liddylulu

boo hoo at least you’ll make new things

21 01 2010
Fakririjekt

Sarah, where is the family tree?

Leave a Reply

