And the winner is……

24 11 2009

Thank you to everyone who voted for the new Shenston heir.  We had the highest votes recorded so far with 1,046 of you voting,  but Eva won with 60% of the votes and will now be the head of the Shenston Legacy.

Gender: Female
Age: Young Adult
Traits: Brave, Genius, workaholic, schmoozer, hopeless romantic
Lifetime Wish: Leader of the Free World     

Background:
Eva was the last born of quadruplets and a complete surprise to her parents as they were expecting triplets!  She was born brave and a genius and became a workaholic and a schmoozer when she grew up.  She is determined to save the world and realised her lifelong wish to become Leader of the Free world when she first visited City Hall.  But will being a Hopeless Romantic get in the way of fulfilling her dream….?

Make sure you stay tuned to find out …….

Actions

Information

24 responses

24 11 2009
zenna96

I can’t wait to see what the future will bring for little miss Eva. I’m gonna miss Anna, though 😥

24 11 2009
Beckey

Poor Emma… She only got 19/1046 Votes… Personally I loved Eva from the start, and I’m not just going with the crowd… she looks beautiful, and her traits turned out really good. I’m glad she’s heir… I’m not feeling so good atm though… Full of cold horrible throat (cough) and I have a temperature… 😦

24 11 2009
Carla

YAYYYY!!! I voted for her!

25 11 2009
cotys

Aw, I love Anna so much more – she’s quite different to the previous hairs.

25 11 2009
Lilly - Baucom Legacy

I was hoping for Ava but Eva was my second choice.

25 11 2009
Melissa

Is it possible?! Eva doesn’t have the Shenston mouth?!

25 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hey Melissa. I do believe this may be the case! Woohooo. Well we shal see.. she has not grown up yet! x

25 11 2009
Me

Yipee!!!!! I voted for Eva… She will make beautiful babies…

25 11 2009
polly75

Aw, I really hoped for Anna. And she was in the lead – what happened? :-o. But, at least Eva was the second choice. She’s has intersting looks with ther dark hair AND dark eyes.

I still hope that we’ll see a glimpse of Anna in the upcoming chapters. I hope she finds a guy who’s a nerd in a cute kind of way (very into something completely different and they both have an understanding for each others passions). 🙂

25 11 2009
Courtney

I am so glad that your game is up and running again. I would have died if you lost the Shenstons!

And yay for Eva winning! She can continue on the new Shenston heir of dark skin and brown hair. Btw, I think it’s funny that your families genetic hair colour has changed. 🙂 Thank you Rupert.

25 11 2009
maria

Did you get World Adventures Sarah? I’d love to see one of the Shenston’s go to France 😀

25 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Maria

Yes i have got it. im sure we can arrange a little holiday for a member of the Shenston family to Paris soon….. 🙂 x

25 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Polly

I know i wanted Anna to win too, and she was winning for a while – then in the last couple of days Eva’s votes shot up!! It was close though. I plan to keep Anna living in the house for a while so do not fear – you will be seeing a lot more of her x

25 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Hi Courtney

When i started the legacy there was no real theme to the hair colour but people kept voting for the blondes to be heir. Then i had two brunette daughters and decided not to try for another blonde as i think some readers wanted to see a brunette win for a change – so the legacy had no choice but to have a brunette heir. NOW….. we have another. I hope it finishes with a blonde heir though as that is how it started! xxx

25 11 2009
Fakririjekt

I thought you said that the Shenstons were supposed to be a family of blondes, but you got sick of that. . .?

25 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Yes your right. They started off as blondes and kept being blondes through the voting process. Then people were commenting about it so i thought – why not have a brunette for a change. So when Ivy and Jasmine was born and were born brunettes, i decided not to try for a blonde girl as i never change the original hair colour of the sims. I like having brunettes in the mix – more realistic x

25 11 2009
Me

Sarah, you can probably get some exotic sim babies by getting Eva to marry either a chinese, egyptian or french guy!! Oh boy!! That would be fun!!

25 11 2009
zenna96

Or she could just marry a sim with like, red or black hair to get some other colors in 😛
But little foreign babies would be cute 🙂

25 11 2009
Faktririjekt

I would love to see that also!

25 11 2009
Carla

Haha, me too!

25 11 2009
Alexia147

I guess I like Eva, except at one point I got confused between Eva and Ava. oh well. and too bad Emma got only 2%, she had the Shenston mouth! I guess one genetic should be passed down….. hehee…. oh and news for you all
I HAS SIMS 3 NOW!!!!! YEEEEEEE!!!!!

26 11 2009
StarSarah - TheShenstonLegacy

Congratulations Alexia147 – welcome to the Sims3 gaming. Will you be doing a legacy? x

27 11 2009
liv

I think I will make a legacy and put it up. I did one but did not upload it.

27 11 2009
kama674

Yaay *jumps up and does a happy dance*!!! Eva was my fav quad from the very start and as she grew I kept liking her even more! It’s not like I don’t like the others, they’re okay but Eva’s my fav.

Leave a Reply

